A new Michael Jackson album called XSCAPE will be released on May 13.

Epic Records Chairman and CEO L.A. Reid personally chose the 8 songs that would be used on the new album, which will be available in a standard and deluxe edition. The deluxe will also feature the songs in their original form.

“Modern music and artistry would look and sound completely different if not for the groundbreaking contributions Michael Jackson gifted to the world,” said Reid in a statement. “Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with.”

Reid added, “We are extremely proud and honored to present this music to the world.”

The album, produced by Timbaland, will be made available for pre-order on Tuesday, April 1 and will hit shelves on May 13.

Leave A Reply